I Mina'Trentai Kuåttro Na Liheslaturan Guåhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	CMTE REFERRED	DATE REFFERED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	CMTE REPORT FILED	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
35GL-19-0205	Evelyn R. Duenas	Member	Guam Regional Transit Authority Board of Directors	3/5/19		Committee on Public Safety, Border Safety, Military and Veteran Affairs, Mayors Council, Infrastructure, and Public Transit					

Senator Amanda L. Shelton, Vice Chairperson

Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes, Member

Vice Speaker Telena Cruz Nelson, Member

Senator Kelly Marsh (Taitano), Ph.D., Member

Senator Sabina Flores Perez Member

Senator Clynton E. Ridgell Member



I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 35TH GUAM LEGISLATURE

March 8, 2019

Senator Joe S. San Agustin, Member

> Senator Jose T. Terlaje, Member

Senator Therese M. Terlaje, Member

Senator James C. Moylan, Member

Senator Mary Camacho Torres, Member and Chair, Subcommittee on Protocol

MEMO

To:

Rennae Meno

Clerk of the Legislature

Attorney Julian Aguon Legislative Legal Counsel

From:

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee

Chairperson, Committee on Rules

Re:

Referral of Appointment

Buenas yan Håfa adai.

As Chairperson of the Committee on Rules, I am forwarding the referral of the following appointment:

Appointee:

Evelyn R. Duenas

Position:

Member, Board of Directors Guam Regional Transit Authority

Term Length:

Four (4) Years

(June 16, 2018 - June 15, 2022)

The appointee's nomination packet may be referenced in the Guam Legislature's website at http://guamlegislature.com/35th_mess_comms.htm. Please refer to the following document:

"35GL-19-0205 - Office of the Governor of Guam - Appointment and Supporting Documents for Evelyn R. Duenas, Member, Board of Directors Guam Regional Transit Authority."

Please ensure that the aforementioned appointment is referred to Senator Jose T. Terlaje, Chairperson of the Committee on Public Safety, Border Safety, Military and Veteran Affairs, Mayors Council, Infrastructure and Public Transit.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Mary Maravilla, Committee on Rules Director at 472-2461.

Thank you for your attention to this important matter.

Respectfully,

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee

Chairperson, Committee on Rules